Flatpicking Guitar Network

For Fans of Flatpicking Guitar Magazine

USA Instructors (scroll to the bottom for other countries)

Alabama

Name: Carol Stober
Email:
Phone: (205) 362-6471
Location: Talladega, AL


Alaska

Name: Ted Howard
Email:
jstoh@gci.net
Phone: 907-747-5482
Location: Sitka, AK


Arizona

Name: John Burton
Email: burton.john@cv.state.az.us
Phone: (602) 847-9810
Location: 5020 W. Peoria, Glendale, AZ 85302

Arkansas

None at present.

California

Name: Kathy Barwick
Email: kbarguitar@yahoo.com
Phone: (916) 739-6101
Location: Sacramento, California

Name: Michael Gurzi
Email: mgurzi@ca.rr.com
Phone: (626) 831-0580
Location: Los Angeles Metro, So. Cal

Name: Rob Bonner
Email: unclerob@foothill.net
Phone: (530) 346-8369
Location: Rainbow Music Center, Colfax, CA 95713

Name: Phil Campbell
Email: pjec@netcom.com
Phone:
Location:
PO Box 60533, Palo Alto, CA 94306-0533

Name: Jerry Rose
Email: jrose8730@sbcglobal.net
Phone:  (530) 926-1071
Location: Mount Shasta, CA 96067

Name: Steve Palazzo
Email:
Phone:
(831) 426-7255
Location: 331 Union Street, Santa Cruz, CA

Name:
Jody Stecher
Email:
Phone: (415) 387-9648
Location: 133 Lake Street, San Francisco, CA

Name: Ron Jackson
Email:
Phone: (619) 942-1375
Location: Traditional Music,
1410 N. Hwy 101, Leucadia, CA 92024

Name:  Eric Thompson
Email: 
EricD28@aol.com
Location:  Berkeley, California
Phone:  510-848-5018

Name:  Brad Rosten
Email:  braen52@yahoo.com
Location:  81 Glen Avenue, Oakland, CA 94611
Phone:  510-761-5026

 

Name: Randy Torno
Email: randy@bluegrassjamschool.com

Location:  17013 Lisette St, Granada Hills , CA 91344

 

 

Colorado

None at present.

Connecticut

Name: Phil Rosenthal
Email:  phil@americanmelody.com
Location:  Guilford, CT
Phone:  203-457-0881

Delaware

None at present.


Florida

Name: Ken Brooks
Email:
Website: www.strumhollow.com
Phone: (352) 683-8245
Location:
363 Hartwood Avenue, Spring Hill, FL 34606

Name:  Dave Jakubiak
email: david@fretmentor.com
Location:  Jupiter, Florida
Website:  www.fretmentor.com

Name:  Mickey Abraham
Email:  michabraham@comcast.net
Location:  Tallahassee, FL
Phone:  850-443-4062



Georgia

Name: David Dugas
Email: david@daviddugas.com
Phone: (678) 471-0240
Location: Marietta, GA

Name:  Jamey Pittman
Email:  jamey.pittman@yahoo.com
Phone: 
(770) 630-0296
Location: Snellville, GA 30039
 


Hawaii

None at present.



Idaho

Name: Duane Langston
Email: duanelangston@rmci.net
Phone: (208) 322-7029
Location: Side Door Music, 607 N. Orchard, Boise, ID

Name: Ray Leeds
Email: rleeds@cableone.net
Phone: (208) 794-4952;  Hartz Music (208) 884-8312
Location: 12571 West Muir Ridge Drive, Boise, ID

Illinois

Name:  Robert Bowlin
Phone:  615-973-4104
Location:  Cobden, IL

Name: Samuel Payne
Email: spayne@stu.parkland.edu
Location: Urbana, IL
Phone:  217-714-3366

Indiana


Name: Bobby Burns
Email:

Phone:
(219) 864-9236
Location: Schereville, IN

Name: Ron Luginbill
Email:
Phone: (317) 472-2583
Location: The Peru Music Center, 15 East Main Street, Peru, IN 46970

Name:  Eric Lambert
Email:  lambert@ericlambert.com
Location:  1245 Harrison, Lowell, IN 46356
Phone:  219-218-2301

Iowa

Name: Keith Yoder
Email: yograss@yousq.net
Phone:
(563) 543-8933
Location: 310 3rd Ave SW, Farley, IA 52046

Name: Mark Clark
Email:  mark@castleridgeband.com
Address:PO Box 144, Tiffin, IA  52340
Phone:  319-389-1535
Location:  Stars Guitars, 3639 1st Ave SE, Cedar Rapids, IA 52402


Kansas

None at present.

Kentucky

Name: Conny Ottway
Email:
conny@ottwaysigns.com
Phone: (270) 436-2902
Location: Murray


Louisiana

None at present.

Maine

None at present.

Maryland

Name: Orrin Star
Email:
orrin@orrinstar.com
Phone:
(301) 773-6149
Location:
Cheverley, MD

Name: Marcy Marxer
Email:  marcy@cathymarcy.com
Phone:  (301) 962-9426
Location:  Marcy tours extensively and teaches while on the road as well as in Maryland.
In addition to private and group lessons she hosts 4 monthly jam sessions,  Flatpicking Jam, Django Jam, Ukulele Orchestra and Ukulele for Seniors (other instruments welcome).  All jams are free of charge.


Massachusetts

Name: David Maultrup
Email:
Phone: (617) 862-0366
Location: 10 Lockwood Road, Lexington, MA 02173

Name: John McGann
Email:  john@johnmcgann.com
Location:  Boston, MA
Web:  www.johnmcgann.com

Name: David Stadig
Email: DStagid@aol.com
Phone: (508) 473-1549
Location: Milford, MA

Name: Tony Watt
Email: tonywatt@gmail.com
Location: Cambridge, MA (currently available 2 or 3 times a month)
Website: myspace.com/theoriginaltonywatt


Michigan

Name: Don MacDonald
Email:
Phone: (810) 794-3454
Location: 6630 Holland, Algonac, MI 48001



Mississippi

None at present.


Missouri

Name: Dan Miller
Email: dan@flatpick.com
Phone: 540-230-4108
Location:  Columbia, MO


Name: Dan Gravett
Email:

Phone:
(314) 832-1241
Location: Donovoan, Blow, Siegeland Shaw Middle Schools, St. Louis, MO

Name: Greg Blak
Email:

Phone:
(314) 836-3375
Location:
1612 North McCoy, Independence, MO 64050

Name: Dan O'Callaghan
Email:
ocallaghandan@yahoo.com
Website:
www.geocities.com/ocallaghandan
Phone: (417) 924-1281
Location:
Rt 2 Box 229-5, Mansfield, MO 65704

Name:  John Chapman
Email:  john@thechapmansonline.com
Location:  Springfield, MO

Name:  Chad Fette
Email:  fette@earthlink.net
Phone: (816) 468-5711
Location:  Kansas City, MO

Name: Dan Delancey
Email: lindadan@primary.net
Location:  Kansas City, MO
Website:  http://www.lindadan.com/

Montana

Name: Bill Neaves
Email:

Phone:
(406) 239-0239
Location:
1207 Mount Avenue, Missoula, MT 59801

Name: Richie Reinholdt
Email:

Phone:
(406) 728-7324
Location:
Missoula, MT 59801

Nebraska

None at present.

Nevada

None at present.

New Hampshire

Name: Seth Austen
Email: seth@sethausten.com
Location:  Wolfeboro NH 03894
Phone: 603-569-2341
Web:  http://www.sethausten.com


New Mexico

None at present.


New Hampshire

Name: David Surette
Email:
Phone: (603) 427-6133
Location: Gary's Guitars, 69 Albany Street, Portsmouth, NH 03801


New Jersey

Name: Bill Blois
Email:
Phone: (201) 835-2726
Location:
Pompton Music, 30 Lakeside Avenue, Pomptow Lakes, NJ 07442

 

New Mexico

 

Name: Bob Fisher
Email:  bob@rafisher.com
Phone: (505) 992-3930
Location: Santa Fe, NM
Instruments:  Guitar and Mandolin, all levels, beginners especially welcome

 

New York

Name: Chris Eldridge
Email: critterpicks@gmail.com
Location: Brooklyn, NY

Name: Jon Sholle
Email: jsholle@aol.com
Location:  Ossining NY 10562
Phone: 914 941 4635
Web:  http://www.jonsholle.com

Name: Tony Watt
Email: tonywatt@gmail.com
Location: near Albany, NY (Schenectady)
Website: myspace.com/theoriginaltonywatt

Name: Michael Daves
Email: michael@michaeldaves.com
Phone: (347) 410-2310
Location: Brooklyn, NY

Name:  Michael P. Wolfsohn
E-mail:  totalcontrolmusicsys@gmail.com
Phone: (347) 240-6613
Location: New York City, NY
Website:  http://totalcontrolmusic.com

Name:  Craig Vance
Email:  cvance@craigvance.com
Location:  Walden, NY
Web: http://www.craigvance.com/

Name: Ross Martin
Email:  ross@rossmartinguitar.com
Phone:  (303)246-5100
Location:  Brooklyn, NY
Web:
http://www.rossmartinguitar.com


North Carolina

Name: Jeff Foxall
Email:

Phone:
(336) 768-3373
Location:
The Music Barn, Chapman Street, Greensboro, NC; also at home

Name: Danny Gotham
Email:
steelstringer@aol.com
Phone:
(919) 967-4934
Location: Burt Music (Cary, NC), Carrboro Music Studios, Home Studio (Chapel Hill, NC)

Name:  Doug Moore
Email:  flatpicker@charter.net
Location: 
Asheville, NC
Phone:  828-216-3162


North Dakota

None at present.

Ohio

Name:  Adam Schlenker
Email:  adamschlenker@hotmail.com
Phone: 614-754-9174
Location:  Uptown Strings, Westerville, OH
web: www.myspace.com/adamschlenker


Oklahoma

Name: Cody Frost
Email:
cfrost@wavelinx.net
Phone:

Location:
Grove, OK

Name: Rick Williams
Email: Rick@bluegrassbooksonline.com
Phone: 918-630-6264
Location: Guitar House of Tulsa, Tulsa,OK 74115

Oregon


Name: Steve Blanchard
Email: Vaquero503@aol.com
Phone:
(503) 730-0005
Location: Vic's Guitar Cave, 1927 21st Ave., Forest Grove, Or. 97116


Name:  Ken Chapple
Email:  ken.chapple@gmail.com
Phone:  503-849-0608
Location: Portland, OR


Pennsylvania

Name: Paul Barton
Email:
Phone:
(717) 359-4774
Location: 6211 Baltimore Pike, Littlestown, PA 17340

Name: Norman Omlor
Email:
Phone: (412) 872-8029
Location: West Newton, PA

Name: Steve Walker
Email: hexfest@aol.com or steve@hexhollowmusic.com
Phone: (610) 845-2787
Location: Barto, PA

Name:  Paul Nolan
Email: 
paulstevienolan@aol.com
Phone:  215 849 7783
Location:  5915 Pulaski Ave, Philadelphia,  PA 19144

Name:  Rolly Brown
Email: rolly@rollybrown.com
Location:  Sellersville PA 18960
Phone: 215-257-8737
Web: www.rollybrown.com


Ohio

Name: Robert White
Email:
Phone: (419) 726-5089
Location: PO Box 5111, Toldeo, OH

Name: Zale Kennedy IV
Email:
Phone: (614) 687-4897
Location: Lancester, OH

Name: Carl Yaffey
Email: carl_yaffey@yahoo.com
Phone: (614) 268-6353
Location: Columbus, OH



Rhode Island

None at present.

South Carolina

None at present.

South Dakota

None at present.

Tennessee

Name: Tyler Grant
Location: Nashville, TN
Email:  tyler@tylergrant.org

Name:  Russ Barenberg
Location: Nashville, TN
Email: info@russbarenberg.com
Also Available for online lessons using Skype

Texas

Name: Tim McGaughy
Email: tim@AmarilloGuitarLessons.com
Location: 2920 Dunivan Circle Suite 15, Amarillo, TX
Phone: 806.674.6812
Web: 
AmarilloGuitarLessons.com

Name: Thad Bonduris
Email: tbonduris@mac.com
Location: Bonduris Music, 106 N. Austin, Denton TX 76201
Phone:  940-320-6023

Name:  Dan Huckabee
Email:  folks@musicians-workshop.com
Location:  Austin, Texas
Web: http://www.workshoprecords.com/


Utah

Name: Jerry Cortez
Email: 
jerrycortez@rapidwave.net
Location:  Salt Lake City, UT and Saratoga Springs, UT

 

Name: Terry Shaw
Location:  Price, Utah
Email:  TerryShaw@musicpotential.com
website: musicpotential.com


Vermont

None at present.


Virginia

Name: Thomas Wakefield
Phone: 804-874-9135
Email: ashmusac@aol.com
Location: Ashland Music Academy, Ashland, VA
Web:  www.ashlandmusicacademy.com

Name: Stacy Hobbs
Email:
Phone: (540) 982-6686
Location: Fret Mill Music, 103 Wall Street, Roanoke, VA 24011

Name:  Alex Hodge
Email:  Alex@alexhodge.net
Phone:  703-339-4589
Location:  Lorton, VA
Web:
http://alexhodge.net

Name: Mark Albert
Email: markalbert@pipeline.com
Phone: (703) 591-2015
Location: 9461 Arlington Blvd, #201, Fairfax VA 22031

Name: Steve Kilby
Email: 
skilby@kilbymusic.com
Location: 4287 Fox Creek Rd., Mouth of Wilson, VA 24363
Phone: 276-579-4287
Website:  www.kilbymusic.com


Washington

Name: Roger Ferguson
Email: rog@doitnow.com
Phone: 360 649 2707
Location: Bainbridge Island, WA
Website: http://www.learningmusician.com/Rog

Name: Robert Bulkley
Email:
robtjb@earthlink.net
Phone:
(206) 789-5580
Location: 2858 NW. 69th ST, Seattle, WA 98117


Name: Mike Franklin
Email: minor7th@earthlink.net
Phone:
(360)733-5229
Location: Bellingham, WA, near the intersection of Interstate 5 (I-5) and Slater Road (No. 260 offramp).  

Name: Marv Sobolesky
Email:
marv@marvsmusic.com
Phone:
(360) 785-4932
Location:1134 SE First Street, Winlock, WA 98596

Name: Doug Chandler
Location:  Shoreline, WA
Phone: 206-660-7801


Washington, D.C.

None at present.

West Virginia

Name: Robert Shafer
Email:  robertshafer@verizon.net
Location:  Charleston, WV
Website:  http://www.staatsandshafer.com


Wisconsin

Name:  Bob Westfall
Email: 
bobbywestfall@hotmail.com
Location:  Madison, Wisconsin
Phone: 608-250-5190

Name:  Thomas McQuinn
Email:  tmcquinn@new.rr.com
Location:  Appleton, Wisconsin
Phone: 920-882-8783

Wyoming

Name: Steve Gilmore
Email:

Phone:
(307) 322-2729
Location:
1007 13th Street, Wheetland, WY 82201

Outside of the USA:

Canada

Name:  Steve Alexander
Email: 
salexander@dccnet.com
Location: Delta, British Columbia
Phone:  604-351-4285

Europe:

Name:  Doc Rossi
Email:  docittern@gmail.com
Phone:  (+33) (0)4 50 47 08 84
Location:  Rhone Alps, France and via Skype
Website:  http://www.myspace.com/docrossi


Last updated by Dan Miller Jun 18, 2014.

Don't Miss These!

Badge

Loading…

Latest Activity

Gary A. Apitz is now a member of Flatpicking Guitar Network
Jul 17
Raymond Simmons posted a video
Jul 2
Raymond Simmons posted a photo

THE MARKET News Radio Logo

Send Your MP3s for Airplay on SELECT Radio AT https://selectradio1.airtime.pro/TO: simmons124appleton@earthlink.net
Jul 2
Raymond Simmons posted a status
"Get Airplay! Follow SELECT Worldwide All Star Radio On Pinterest AT https://www.pinterest.com/simmons100/select-worldwide-all-star-radio/"
Jul 2
Raymond Simmons posted a status
"Read Past Issues of SELECT Playlist Magazine AT http://tinyurl.com/pastmags Get Your Airplay, Promote Your Music Career, Be A Subscriber!"
Jul 2
Raymond Simmons updated their profile
Jul 2
Steve Pottier left a comment for Robbie Kane
"stevepottier@comcast.net  sorry it took so long to get back to you!"
Jul 2
Steve Pottier is now friends with Jay Darks and Robbie Kane
Jul 2
Dale Galgozy updated their profile
Jul 1
Raymond Simmons posted a status
"Upload Your Music To Blaqspot! Register AT http://easyurl.net/a59c5 also become an affiliate Join the Profit Sharing Program to Get Paid!"
Jun 29
Profile IconRick, Hugh Jampton, Raymond Simmons and 2 more joined Flatpicking Guitar Network
Jun 29
Louis Ruoti posted a video

Jessie and Ginny Original Flatpick Solo Louis Ruoti

Progressive take on an old-timey rhythm base. Not much to it, the relationship ended quickly. Instrument; Blueridge BR 140, recorded on Zoom H-6 Handy Recorder
Jun 23
Dave Siler commented on Downtown Freddy Brown's video
Thumbnail

Wreck of the Costa Concordia

"That is some very impressive songwriting! Fantastic, Gord would love it; you should send it to him."
Jun 21
Dave Siler commented on Kelley Hatlee's video
Thumbnail

Aura Lee - Hatlee Band - Aura Lee instrumental video with lyrics

"Very nice, clean, rendition of this old civil war song, and the tone of your guitars is great! (You know that Elvis recorded this in the 1950's as "Love Me Tender?")  Wish I had  ason to pick with!"
Jun 21
Dave Siler commented on Derek's video
Thumbnail

Ragtime Annie

"This has been my favorite flatpicking/fiddle sine I first heard Doc Watson do it 55 years ago! Your rendition is more than excellent! Guess I'll just have to keep practicing until I get it right!"
Jun 21
Dave Siler commented on Derek's video
Thumbnail

Danny Boy

"Neat! I have 0015M, along with D28HVR, D35, and most recently, DR Centennial. Martin is the very best!:-)"
Jun 20

© 2017   Created by Dan Miller.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service